My initial reply to my Mothers letter

11 Oct

Jeanine A Thriver

Right after reading my mothers letter I write this up in my art journal.  I am typing it up here unedited.

If these things you say were true then my visit with my Dad’s stake president would have gone differently.  He would have taken my statements seriously enough to have spoken with the state’s investigator in the attorney general’s office.  He would have taken my statements seriously enough to have contacted my Therapist.  If these things you claim are correct he would have not repeated your condescending words to me.  If the things you claim were correct then the Stake President would have even remotely resembled the person who lacked being influenced by dad as the sisters told me you said.  If that was even remotely true then the stake president would not have been the former bishop who already read family letters about this issue.  Your description of him…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

