Do you need to tell?

5 Jun

Duffy1958

I am starting this blog as the answer to my question of “What can I do to address the very serious issue of child sexual abuse?” I am extremely passionate about this for many reasons, one reason being I was victimized. However, the statistics of child sexual abuse are so alarming, I feel desperate to do something.

This blog is the answer to my question. It is my plan to share my story.

It is my prayer, as I share my story, it will start the conversation. It is my prayer the conversation will grow to the point, someone will feel compelled to tell they are being abused. I also pray for those who have a story, past or present, they will feel emboldened enough to keep the conversation going and share their story.

I am going to rip myself open, sparing nothing and I insert disclaimer here: Sick, perverse…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

